Our Local Governing Body

As part of the Unity Schools Partnership the school is ultimately managed by the Board of Directors. Information about the trust governance can be found here. Responsibility for the school is delegated to the Local Governing Body listed below. Responsibility for key areas was previously handled by trust level committees within the old trust. The school is currently reviewing these arrangements as part of the Unity Schools Partnership.

Current Governing Body Members

Name                             Designation

Mrs Jane Sendall           Headteacher

Mrs Anne Campbell       Chair of Governors

Mr Nigel Roberts            Safeguarding Governor

Mr Paul Griffiths             Governor

Rosemary Prince           Governor

Mr Graeme Carpenter    Parent Governor

Mr Tom Ives                   Parent Governor

Mrs Lisa McConnell       Staff Governor

Mrs Tanya Seaton          Community Governor (Vice chair/SEN Governor)